Anyone update their phones to 7.8??

jsp79

Jun 14, 2013
Visit site
Hi All,

I'm new to the WP7 arena, but happy with my Samsung Focus S. I use it as a media player and not a phone that is connected. I am researching and debating if I want to update my WIN7.5 photo to WIN7.8. I have read bad stories and wanted to ask this foum if any of you have upgraded. I would be interested to know if there any issues or opinions you could give me. I know if upgrading to 7.8 I will not be able to downgrade.

Any response would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
:excited:

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
Hi All,

I'm new to the WP7 arena, but happy with my Samsung Focus S. I use it as a media player and not a phone that is connected. I am researching and debating if I want to update my WIN7.5 photo to WIN7.8. I have read bad stories and wanted to ask this foum if any of you have upgraded. I would be interested to know if there any issues or opinions you could give me. I know if upgrading to 7.8 I will not be able to downgrade.

Any response would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
:excited:
I've been running 7.8 on my Nokia Lumia 900 since it was first available.

gedzum

Jan 31, 2012
Visit site
I have 7.8 running on my Lumia 800. It's been solid for me so far. Haven't run into any issues. The new tile sizes and the updated music/video tile were nice.

jsp79

Jun 14, 2013
Visit site
Thanks guys! The updated tile sizing + color themes are what interests me most upgrading to 7.8. A lot of stories I am hearing are battery sync issues where the phone drain fast. Did you notice any issues with battery life? I wish I had a Nokia because I think those phones are pretty slick. Stories I read of upgraded Samsung Focus S (2nd gen) seem to be negative.