Microsoft's iPod killer....

snowmutt

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
Confidential Apple and Samsung sales numbers revealed in court filing | The Verge

"The iPod touch hasn't seen the same growth trajectory as the iPhone or iPad, but it's stayed strong even as the overall popularity of iPods declines, holding between 10 and 13 million sales each year since 2009 with a total of 46.5 million units. That's about half as many as the iPhone, with substantially lower revenue (roughly $10.3 billion), but people are clearly still buying the Wi-Fi-only devices."

Should read other peoples post more carefully. I made my point in my above comment about iPod's not selling well compared to iPhone/iPads without realizing you had already done the homework!!

mms-pc

Dec 26, 2011
Visit site
I'm owning a Zune HD now, I've been using it for more than 2 years, and I'm still satisfied with it. The reason I bought Zune HD was because of my HD7 handset, back in 2011 I bought a HD7 as my smartphone, I used it to play some music albums for some while, and I liked the UI, but the problem of HD7 was that the battery's not powerful enough to act as my portable media player, and I found Zune HD on Amazon, so I bought it. I kinda felt sad when MS decided to terminate Zune product line, but in other ways it's still a good decision, since most people prefer listening to music with their smartphone, it's going to be a trend, an independent portable media player is not going to sell.

snowmutt

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
........My point was , Zune is not a success , no matter in which Angle we see.

Because eco system is weak for that .

iTunes to Zune is like comparing popularity of Windows to Mac.

Another thing was appstore.