File Manager + Flick to close + apps to SD rumored to be coming - excited!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rafael Yousuf

Oct 19, 2013
Visit site
Yes I know they have reverted that but seems they are working on these features and thts good if true.
I have this feeling that it is a game by Ms to see how excited the users are, but as a programmer I think they will need more time to implement such APIs in the system.

Binoya Mathews

Sep 27, 2013
Visit site
I have this feeling that it is a game by Ms to see how excited the users are, but as a programmer I think they will need more time to implement such APIs in the system.
Yep,i too think the same way. Its like those screenshots @joebelfiore posts on twitter from his phone which runs WP8.1.Just kind of revealing that certain things are coming, to keep the interest going.

Last edited:

Pete

Retired Moderator
Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
We don't know the reason for why those items were marked as "complete". We can, however, be certain that it was unintentional.

It's best that we simply forget this episode ever happened and return to other sources of rampant speculation and rumour mongering.

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
The only interesting thing to come out of this is that there's a confirmation time for WP8.1 - Q2. Oh well, so much for being a 'year' between updates. I sure hope WP8.1 is killer.

Geddeeee

Mar 17, 2013
Visit site
I think that users' idea of a 'File Manager', will be profoundly different to Microsofts.....

Don't get too excited. I suspect it will be a very basic system of moving videos, pics and music to different folders only. You can already do this via a desktop PC anyway.....

rakesh1995

Banned
May 26, 2013
Visit site
As far as i know Windows phone 8.1 was in making befor they released 8. Both were made by different teams. So they have got more than 2 Year to get It done and now if the excuse... Lazy people.