File Manager ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

a5cent

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys was looking at the suggestions, forums and comments about WP8 not having a file manager. I mean like is it really a need to have a file manager?

No it's not :wink: (disclaimer: at least not in the sense of what the term "file manager" usually refers to, as used on Windows or Android devices)

Ssrki

Aug 17, 2013
Visit site
I need it, cause in one app I download some movies and they are in phone but I want to transfer it on my computer to watch it.
for now that is impossible

juanitoriv

Windows 10 Champion
Sep 1, 2012
Visit site
I need it, cause in one app I download some movies and they are in phone but I want to transfer it on my computer to watch it.
for now that is impossible

So download them with GetThemAll or UC Browser. I've been doing it like that for like 6 months or so. GTA will pull ANYTHING media.. Just saying!!

vishalbswami

Sep 6, 2013
Visit site
I also don't want file manager but some folders should be there like if i download any video through mytube it should go to video + music folder . In wp we depend on
that app from which we download the content , we cant uninstall them if we need that content.

marcomura

May 28, 2013
Visit site
I can understand people who doesn't need a file manager so doesn't care about its implementation... but I really don't understand people that are against it.
Why do you want to impose your lifestyle to others?

Ssrki

Aug 17, 2013
Visit site
No, you don't understand me. I allready downloaded video with flash videos app, and now want to transfer it to my computer

link68759

Oct 26, 2011
Visit site
I can understand people who doesn't need a file manager so doesn't care about its implementation... but I really don't understand people that are against it.

MS is so frugal with updates that I'd rather they focus their efforts on more important features.