11-03-2014 04:43 AM
100 1234
tools
    Daniel just mentioned on Windows Weekly that Microsoft missed the data toggle switch in the action center. :(
    Do we really need that toggle switch..?? I never felt the requirement of toggling my data connection..! Because i always keep it ON..! LOL..!!
    04-05-2014 11:43 AM
    I'm confused how someone can assume that the entire world works like the USA and that everyone is stupid enough to fall for the carriers' contract scams (admitted that it's impossible to get a good deal with your own phone on any network but TMO).
    I'm a student with the lumia 521. Many students at my school don't have a data plan but a smartphone. So, if most of us go back and forth to school, why get a data plan when you can use the wifi at home and school which is decent enough.
    04-05-2014 11:52 AM
    Do we really need that toggle switch..?? I never felt the requirement of toggling my data connection..! Because i always keep it ON..! LOL..!!
    Same
    04-05-2014 11:57 AM
    For me its quite simple ( i am simple )

Internet is a no go, to expensive here in europe for what you get,
    oke its going to be some cheaper becouse of the roaming in other countries.
    But the carieres are not stupid and shurly wil push there prises up.

I have a prepaid, becouse i dont call mutch and people always call me, so i dont need a plan.
    And i only use Wifi.
    Most places here have a open wifinet and all my friends have internet at home ( as do i ).
    The only place i dont have connection is when i am outside at work or gone fishing.
    Those are also the moments i dont whant to be disturbed, a specialy when i am fishing.
    So no need for data/internet.

So now my expenses.
    Thats aprox 20€ in 6 months............sometime les
    I buy my own phone ( no contract ) and can choose where i can buy my phone from.

What do you pay????
    And do not forget what did you phone cost after you finished your contract?????