Developer Preview 8.1 Bugs and Defects Thread

anon(5408460)

Nov 24, 2012
Visit site
HTC8X Nokia 1520 UK O2
Couple problems/changes with reading out sms messages (not using cortana)
Confirmation tone is the same for all commands, previously the one for ignore was different to the rest, so it was easy to recognise that the ignore command had been heard.
On my 1520 I find that it often doesn't either hear, recognise or carry out commands unless I have it close to my mouth. Prior to the upgrade it would hear them across a room without having to shout. My HTC 8X can still hear them across the room so perhaps the fault on the 1520 is linked to the problem I have heard that some of the microphones on the 1520 do not work after 8.1 is installed.
I was surprised that there is still no Delete command available for the speech commands
Otherwise I am delighted, just want the official cortana for the UK !!

Lance_WPCentral

Nov 22, 2013
Visit site
My major issue with WP 8.1 is all the apps perform very slow especially messenger apps compared to WP 8 and games on WP 8.1 stutter continuously. I am using Lumia 1520, my friends using Lumia 920 are also having same. Is anybody else facing this apps & games performance issue?
I have apps and games installed on my SD card. They work perfectly fine and load quickly. SD card speed is lower to that of the phone internal memory, but still it gives good performance. I'm using a class 10 SD card. By any chance are you using a class 4 SD card and have your apps and games installed on that?

Sleepwalker71

Aug 8, 2013
Visit site
Weird, but when I'm closing Facebook by return key it is still open when I'm pressing return key longer for processes killing. It is accompanied by calendar app in many cases, even it wasn't open at all.

Lance_WPCentral

Nov 22, 2013
Visit site