Is there any Task manager for windows phone 8?

ghost293

Jun 5, 2014
Visit site
Hello everyone, i'm new to windows phone.

Is there any application like task manager(like in windows pc) or to check what apps are running in background in windows phone??

dKp1977

Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Settings -> swipe over to applications -> background agents (or similar, my devices are German). In Windows Phone 8.1 it's under settings -> battery saver

If you're refering to last used apps, you can press and hold the back button. This will reveal the app switcher. Those apps aren't really running in the background though.

WanderingTraveler

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
Settings -> swipe over to applications -> background agents (or similar, my devices are German). In Windows Phone 8.1 it's under settings -> battery saver

If you're refering to last used apps, you can press and hold the back button. This will reveal the app switcher. Those apps aren't really running in the background though.
That's as close as you could get to managing your tasks.

ghost293

Jun 5, 2014
Visit site

No like all the apps that are running in background at present like task manager in windows 8/7.

You are telling what apps are allowed to run in background.

dKp1977

Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
No like all the apps that are running in background at present like task manager in windows 8/7.

You are telling what apps are allowed to run in background.

That was the second part of my post. oO But like I already said, in Windows Phone apps don't really run in the background. Once you return to the homescreen or switch to a different app, the previously active app is tombstoned.

ghost293

Jun 5, 2014
Visit site
That was the second part of my post. oO But like I already said, in Windows Phone apps don't really run in the background. Once you return to the homescreen or switch to a different app, the previously active app is tombstoned.

Ok..Did some research.