Dear Microsoft (and Developers),

This fascination with transparent tiles is getting ridiculous now. I understand their popularity, but please bear in mind that not everyone is a fan. Please give users a choice. First Reading List, now Xbox Video. I am not a programmer, but surely giving users a choice via settings is not too much of a hassle.

Cheers.
    06-07-2014 05:38 AM
    Please give users a choice.
    Cheers.
    You wanted to say: Please let the user to choice if he wants transparent/opaque tile.
    Also, my second suggestion is to let the user to choice if he wants live/static tile.
    06-07-2014 06:18 AM

This fascination with transparent tiles is getting ridiculous now. I understand their popularity, but please bear in mind that not everyone is a fan. Please give users a choice. First Reading List, now Xbox Video. I am not a programmer, but surely giving users a choice via settings is not too much of a hassle.

Cheers.
    Have you tried going back to Settings/ Start +Themes??? By default the transparent background is turned off, the user has to enable it, so you must know that IT IS ALREADY AN OPTION?? So why the post?
    oditius and neo158 like this.
    06-07-2014 08:31 AM
    Have you tried going back to Settings/ Start +Themes??? By default the transparent background is turned off, the user has to enable it, so you must know that IT IS ALREADY AN OPTION?? So why the post?
    Let me clarify.
    If transparency is turned off, then the colour of these tiles matches the system colour, and my point is that I prefer their original colour, e.g. green for Xbox Video or dark red for Reading List.
    I like a little colour on my start screen.
    06-07-2014 09:40 AM

Cheers.
    Add this suggestion, in the uservoice forums. You'll get 3 votes from my side. 😊
    06-07-2014 09:42 AM
    Let me clarify.