WP8.1 DP - Disabled Bluetooth LE?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mykd83

May 23, 2014
Visit site
I tested my HR strap again this morning, and it's definitely still working with my phone.

However, after reading through some of the points regarding Windows Phone 8.1 support and Nokia Black firmware updates, it might be to do with the fact that the developer preview doesn't include any firmware updates for sepcific phones, so the Nokia update could still be handling the Bluetooth 4.0 stuff and the OS is ignoring it. I'm not a developer so I don't quite know how it works, and to be honest this probably won't help with anything anyway!

JamesPTao

Sep 8, 2013
Visit site
iOS runs on multiple hardware configs. lots of devices?! I think not.

Yep, no Android dev preview - this preview is for the Wear SDK, previous dev previews included the camera SDK.

My point still remains, why not have these things ready so developers can take advantage of the dev preview and new SDK. It does not make sense. Yet you don't seem to understand that simple fact.

The only one to not be a **** about my post was Himanshu Chowdhary! And my response to him, should have ended this thread. but you all still come at me for no reason. slyronit's response was because he assumed i was just messing with the preview.

All I am trying to do is develop a cross platform app FFS, and what the company i work for has asked me to do and what platforms they want to support! People moan that WP is not supported enough, mmm wonder why.