As a developer, the McLaren news is even more chilling.

iHeartBretski

Jun 27, 2014
Visit site
I am brand new to windows phone. I was an Android enthusiast for 5 years and have done everything there is to do with it. I even wrote for an Android based site similar to Wpc. In the three weeks that I have been using windows phone I have loved it and find it a breath of fresh air. I started on 8.1. So I don't know what life was like before that. But it is a more than solid platform.

I actually was not at all looking forward to 3D touch. I couldn't care less about that. Maybe someone at MS knew that this wasn't the best place to put all efforts. Maybe they should be focusing on proper marketing and doing EVERYTHING they can to get in good with all the services it might be missing. Such as Google. (they don't even need Google) they need more solid relationships and better marketing to build the ecosystem. You know what most android users say when they use a Windows Phone for. While. THEY like it. What's not to like? I think getting rid of the 3d is good. But they def need a flagship to come out last quarter. I will use my jump upgrade at TMobile to get it I promise. (Lumia 925 user)

PS: Do not stop developing for windows phone. It is fantastic to see a developer that is in the community. Android has a lot of this too. Just give it some time and im downloading Atmosphere JUST because.

theefman

Nov 14, 2008
Visit site
And that is why i really am serious about leading. they literally dont make me feel confident enough in the platform simply because of how secretive and then backtracking they are and when they could instill confidence by at least letting us know something.

Secretive and backtracking? So do you know exactly what the new iphone will be like, has apple made an announcement? Or is it super secret as always? I wonder why Microsoft is expected to announce their devices well in advance but apple and others aren't?

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site