Wanting to Switch to Windows Phone

xjjon

Jun 6, 2014
Visit site
I currently am using a android but have been wanting to switch to a new windows phone. I hope to use it for 2 years so I was wondering when a new high-end phone will likely be released. I am using AT&T as my carrier. My father wanted to get a windows phone as well but he likes the 1020, so I am hoping to get him the successor to it.

godse573

May 9, 2014
Visit site
Seeing as how im not particularly familiar with at&t, I couldn't recommend a phone. What I can do is recommend the windows phone os. it is so very different and diverse from all the other os's. If your looking for simplicity and usability, this is your os. if your looking for dependability and great battery life, welcome to the world of windows phone. Honestly, ios and android do not stack up to the amazing qualities that the windows phone experience has to offer, and it is only going to get better. Ive been using windows phone 8 os for 2 years now, and I don't regret a single day of it.

oh and to answer your question, Microsoft did have a very technologically advanced flagship phone they were planning on releasing this fall, but abruptly cancelled it. What they have in store for the future, not many people know. But what we do know is there is an extensive amount of phones out now that can do the job until a new phone is released.

Thanks and good luck!

JamesPTao

Sep 8, 2013
Visit site
I currently am using a android but have been wanting to switch to a new windows phone. I hope to use it for 2 years so I was wondering when a new high-end phone will likely be released. I am using AT&T as my carrier. My father wanted to get a windows phone as well but he likes the 1020, so I am hoping to get him the successor to it.