I refuse to go back to PROD from Developer's Preview to get Cyan

d3ad connection

Jun 7, 2014
Visit site
I feel a lot of problems are caused by the user's inexperience, even though a lot of 'em say, "I've been doing this for years!!!"
Of course, then it is the fault of WP or MS... Never the user.
Already there are complaints about Cyan... Battery life, phantom taps etc.... Funny how the majority of users of users have not experienced this, and is difficult to reproduce. If these 'bugs' could be repeated time after time, I agree there may be a need for 'fixes'.
Often, I have found that the majority of problems are caused by the idiots in front of the keyboard or touch screen!!
I completely understand, I work in IT and that really is 90% of what causes problems. The people who know the least always complain/whine the loudest too, I've noticed. (That applies to forums and comments as well.)
I say, if you want to stay with the DP, be my guest. Hopefully Cyan never makes it's way to you and you are stuck with a 'half' a phone..... May you both be happy!!!!
The funny thing is I use a Lumia 810, still on Lumia Amber firmware and probably never going past that. Yet, I haven't had any issues with 8.1 and honestly I'm happy Microsoft is still letting me stay up to date through the Dev Preview.

Geddeeee

Mar 17, 2013
Visit site
I completely understand, I work in IT and that really is 90% of what causes problems. The people who know the least always complain/whine the loudest too, I've noticed. (That applies to forums and comments as well.)

The funny thing is I use a Lumia 810, still on Lumia Amber firmware and probably never going past that. Yet, I haven't had any issues with 8.1 and honestly I'm happy Microsoft is still letting me stay up to date through the Dev Preview.

Great attitude. If Amber is working for you, why upgrade?
Again, 'real' experience through hours of trial and error, can't be beat. It makes you learn quickly and that experience is invaluable.