Notfications

justme0485

Mar 15, 2015
Visit site
First off I would like to say I am very new to haveing a Windows smartphone. Ive always had Android or and Iphone. I thought I would give Windows phone a shot since ive tried everything( looking for something with good battery power like iphone) However I was curious to know if I could set my phone to blink like android does when I receive messages? Also whats a good brightness to set for your phone right now i have it on low. Do they plan to add more apps in the near future? There are some apps i'm used to having that are not on the windows store. thanks

Br1t

Jun 9, 2013
Visit site
Welcome to Windows!

First off what device do you have? It could change the answers you are looking for. As for a notification led, the answer is no, its all about the lock screen or Glance if your device supports it. As for apps, there is a gap, in some areas very large. There does tend to be a lot of nonofficial apps that will do the same thing, you just have to dig in the store or ask specifically in the forums.

Kaushik Banerjee

Apr 13, 2014
Visit site
First off I would like to say I am very new to haveing a Windows smartphone. Ive always had Android or and Iphone. I thought I would give Windows phone a shot since ive tried everything( looking for something with good battery power like iphone) However I was curious to know if I could set my phone to blink like android does when I receive messages? Also whats a good brightness to set for your phone right now i have it on low. Do they plan to add more apps in the near future? There are some apps i'm used to having that are not on the windows store. thanks

Apps database are slowly increasing, its a matter of time! As for brightness even a low profile gives sufficient brightness you can also keep in auto mode...and specially if your device has ambient light sensor it will auto adjust so dont need to worry !