Need Advice on Apps for Treo 800w

fatyank

Aug 13, 2008
Visit site
I am relatively new to WM, having used Palm OS for about 10 years. I am using a Treo 800w. I am looking at some apps to add and would appreciate any input about them. The first is Agendus Pro. I used it for awhile on my 700p, but found it to be very busy (lots of stuff I will never use), but worked well. I mainly need it as a contact manager. Is there a contact manger that will do the same as Agendus without the extras. I also trialed SpB Shell. This is a great app. I am buying it this week. Does in integrate with Agendus or other contact managers? I thank you in advance and it's great to move over to the other side, WM of course!!!!!!

bclinger

Sep 14, 2003
Visit site
I went with Extreme Agenda for my PIM management. In the Today screen area, I use TodayAgenda. With Extreme Agenda I place the entire name (first/last and anything else I want to search for from the today screen on the same line).

What are you wanting to accomplish with the device/use it for, et cetera.

fatyank

Aug 13, 2008
Visit site
What I am looking for in contact management

:)Thanks bclinger and topdog. I have installed SpB Mobile shell and really like it. Much faster to move around the device and it looks great. What I am looking for mainly in a contact manager is the ability to set alarm reminders for things like birthdays, anniversaries, business followups (the business part is extremely important!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!). I also need to be able to track phone calls and conversations I have with my business contacts and clients. I can set a reminder in my calendar for birthdays and stuff but the business info and followup reminders is a lot harder to do, especially if you need to link it to one or more contacts. Topdog, how do you use Mobile Shell as a contact manager. I am still learning it and I am sure there is a lot I haven't discovered yet. Thanks for your help. I will look at the apps you have mentioned. :):):)

KitC