Found Cale's series of post on upgrading Lenovo ThinkCentre M720q Tiny to be super helpful. I am thinking about building a high performance tiny desktop for my home office. I intend to upgrade both SSD and RAM on my own for my dual monitor set up. I am new to building my own computer so I wanted to get some help along the way. Any advice on the below question would be super helpful!
    - How should I set up my custom criteria when ordering M720q Tiny from Lenovo ordering page? To give some background: I want to upgrade storage and RAM, dual screen setup, bluetooth enabled, and want to minimize any wastage of parts (for instance thinking to keep the 4GB Memory and add a secondary memory).
    06-19-2019 02:50 AM
    Found Cale's series of post on upgrading Lenovo ThinkCentre M720q Tiny to be super helpful. I am thinking about building a high performance tiny desktop for my home office. I intend to upgrade both SSD and RAM on my own for my dual monitor set up. I am new to building my own computer so I wanted to get some help along the way. Any advice on the below question would be super helpful!
    - How should I set up my custom criteria when ordering M720q Tiny from Lenovo ordering page? To give some background: I want to upgrade storage and RAM, dual screen setup, bluetooth enabled, and want to minimize any wastage of parts (for instance thinking to keep the 4GB Memory and add a secondary memory).
    What were you going to be using this for? What is your budget to spend? Depending on how much, you might be able to build your own PC from the ground up, instead of using a unit like this. If you custom build, you get everything you want, with little to no compromises.
    06-19-2019 07:52 AM
    Thanks for the reply!
    I am trying to use it as a home office desktop mainly for number crunching and some leisurely gaming. I do want it to be a Tiny computer given my nature to travel frequently.
    06-23-2019 10:52 PM
    Thinking to build one around USD 1000