Why the iPhone 6 Camera Beats the 1020

Status
Not open for further replies.

chezm

Apr 9, 2013
Visit site
its not about quality,its autofocus is nowhere near my 720,820 or Z10
i dunno much about 1020s autofocus because i dont own one,my brother does,but i dont use it much

you're speaking of autofocus speed, as in Nexus 5 autofocus speed is not as fast (? sorry im not a photo expert at all so excuse my lack of terms or knowledge) as those other devices you mentioned? On the 1020, WP in general doesnt have an autofocus from what i recall...you need to tap the screen to autofocus dont you?

Karthik Naik

Banned
Jan 17, 2014
Visit site
I've realized that OP has gotten himself into a war that no one can win.

Experts have gone back and forth and each of them come out with their own findings and results.

It depends on who "you" trust, because if I post a comparison from The Verge, phonearena or any other "experts" people will just say they are biased against Windows Phones.

So really, no point of arguing.

But I'll just give my honest opinion, a fast camera matters a lot and I've used the iPhone 6's camera. It's fast, detailed, crazy fast to focus, and offers more features primarily in the video recording.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeyDv__sGLo

Head to head: iPhone 6 Plus vs Lumia 930 video performance | Windows Phone Central

i seriously doubt that especially the video recording point

the verge,phone arena,gsm arena, Linus sebastian etc arent "experts" like some people want to believe
you want proof,head over to crackberry forums where im equally active these days,they will also tell you the lack of research by such "experts" regarding WP and BB10 is rather shocking

I dont think youve used an iphone 6,like you mentioned in another thread a few days ago
for proof see the videos

BatteryLife

Dec 12, 2013
Visit site
All these fanboyism, please show me how THIS IS NOT FANBOYISM.