Why the iPhone 6 Camera Beats the 1020

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaripi

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
Yeah, but the verge, cnet, bgr et al won't dare say anything very 'negative' about Apple, lest they miss the invite to the next 'big event'. And if they do say anything even remotely negative, they'll down play it as much as possible.

It seems to be true - missing OIS of iPhone 6 means more blurry photos in a real use of average people (not mentioned), audio recording by mics is still mono and not so good (not mentioned), zooming is not even close to Lumia 1020 (not mentioned) and is it still only 4:3 aspect ratio for photos (no option for 16:9 aspect ratio), EVEN A DISPLAY IS 16:9 ....

EDIT: did anybody mention why Xenon flash is better compared on LED flash ? :p

Last edited:

Karthik Naik

Banned
Jan 17, 2014
Visit site
you're speaking of autofocus speed, as in Nexus 5 autofocus speed is not as fast (? sorry im not a photo expert at all so excuse my lack of terms or knowledge) as those other devices you mentioned? On the 1020, WP in general doesnt have an autofocus from what i recall...you need to tap the screen to autofocus dont you?

not really thats only to switch focus
autofocus is "auto" so you dont need to tap or do anything

All these fanboyism, please show me how THIS IS NOT FANBOYISM.

Lumia 1020 is 5 times better. Wow. You can quantitatively measure a qualitative aspect. I'm impressed. Please elaborate.

To the guy saying if Lumia 1020 captures 8MP images, it can save as fast. NOPE. Not without work from the developers anyway. Have you heard of a buffer? In proffesional DSLR's, buffers are used so that you could still capture images while the image is saved/processed. Nokia camera does not save images using the buffer. That's why it requires time to save/process it while you're stuck grumbling. I hope whoever's handling the Lumia line could put in a dedicated image processor chip though.