12-10-2014 06:42 AM
90 1234
tools
    But can you imagine android with google maps.People only use google maps on Samsung or any android for that matter.
    Google maps. .... is just the tip of the iceberg. there are tons of great offline mapping applications that are much better.
    11-27-2014 09:58 AM
    Google Maps is crap on Android. You can't save full maps offline. Just sections of one. Garbage.
    11-27-2014 10:27 AM
    Tell them about the resistance of the phone. If a Lumia drops on the floor, there are 2 options:
    the floor breaks
    the Lumia bounces and return in your hand

Instead iPhones and various Android devices shred their screen in pieces even while in the pocket and getting wood...
    i have little bit different experience. once lumia 800, glass remained intact and the display gone. second time, with 720, glass cracked (just cracked), working still excellent.

anyways, one thing is sure, u cannot compete with hardware quality that easily.

I can only speak from my own experience but I now find Android to be boring, aside from the initial "Look at all the customisation I can do" that's about it, there's not really anything Android can do that WP can't once the initial wow factor of Android wears off.

I guess I am saying that Android gets very boring, very quickly.
    i agree to this. after more than 2 years, my interest has not worn off a little.
    what i only envied thing from android is the Aurora live wallpaper from samsung s2. i wished it to be in wp as lock screen. i really loved it.
    Last edited by Guytronic; 11-27-2014 at 11:43 AM.
    msxbox likes this.
    11-27-2014 10:29 AM
    Cortana!!!!!!!!
    11-27-2014 10:34 AM
    Google Maps is crap on Android. You can't save full maps offline. Just sections of one. Garbage.
    Why use google maps when you have here maps on android and also they open instantly compared to splash screen on WP.

Cortana!!!!!!!!