Galaxy V Nokia X Lumia 625 or Lumia 535?

heickelrrx

May 12, 2014
Visit site
Hello there. My little brother want a smartphones for birthday present. Currently I'm only able to brought budget phone(c'mon guys I'm a collage student) I was wondering which is best devices for my brother.

He about to graduate from elementary school so I think smartphones became necessary in middle school.

All of these devices has similar price tag so I would like to hear your opinion.

Athull

Aug 25, 2013
Visit site
Don't buy the galaxy V its quite terrible in terms of camera and performance.
Nokia X is basically running on a dead platform and won't be receiving much support so don't buy that one either.

Then the choice between 625 and 535 I wld suggest the 535 because of 1gb ram and being a bit more future proof but its got a weaker processor and a lot of issues so try the phone personally before buying it.
But I think if u can get 630/635 it will be a great phone to gift your brother.

saras112

Jun 24, 2014
Visit site
Hello there. My little brother want a smartphones for birthday present. Currently I'm only able to brought budget phone(c'mon guys I'm a collage student) I was wondering which is best devices for my brother.

He about to graduate from elementary school so I think smartphones became necessary in middle school.

All of these devices has similar price tag so I would like to hear your opinion.
I would choose Lumia 625 or Nokia X. Galaxy V after couple months would start to suffer from lag, the Lumia 535 isn't that good too because of the touch sensitivity and some other problems. Now ,the Lumia 625 has 4G LTE if that is important, a fluid Windows phone OS. Has a great design, Gorilla glass protects the screen,and comfortable to use.. If your brother is All about those apps and games then you should care more about the Nokia X although the X has only a 3 megapixel camera without the front facing camera and the flash, and it might lag a bit in some tasks.

Athull