Windows 10 Mobile or Android?

Yuri Kechoyan

May 2, 2015
Visit site
Hi. I am a sophomore in college double majoring in Business Admin and Management Information Systems. I have gotten bored of my iPhone recently. I have had an iPhone since the 4S. I have the 6 right now. And over time, the excitement for me has deteriorated. It became bland and boring really fast. With Android Marshmallow being announced today and with Windows 10 Mobile OS coming soon, I need something that "Just Works!" and between 5" - 5.5". This tends to be the sweet stop. Anything larger is entering tablet territory. Any suggestions on Android phones that are superior among the rest? I know that Nexus = pure Android. Also, on Windows Mobile, I'm waiting for the Lumia 950 and 950 XL.

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Best check out the people over at Android Central for since we focus on the Windows of Phones here.

If not Nexus, I recommend the Moto X. I'd personally consider a Galaxy S something if I was planning on throwing a custom ROM on it. LG's G3 and G4 have been received well, but I think they might be on the larger end.

Moto E or G if on a budget, no question.

BluWarrior

Aug 13, 2015
Visit site
If you need lots of apps, double check that they are all in the windows store if you do go windows phone route. Windows is definatly not a boring os, and works pretty well, but the app store is still small although growing.

AdamSwing

Aug 18, 2015
Visit site
I think win 10 is a good system to heat the world. And the microsoft now is focusing on their portable devices. So it becomes a great choice to get a win 10 phone.

rcloke91

Jul 28, 2014
Visit site
I'll echo the Moto X 2014 or Moto G 2015 as very good choices on the Android front. They do "just work." Same for the Moto E, albeit without a higher-resolution screen or usable camera.