After moving to the Android ship

HassanDiab

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Hello all windows mobile fans...

Before i begin,
I was on the windows phone wagon since the early days of WP 7.5 with my Lumia 710 moving to the 925 after wp8...

It was a long way full of painful waiting and waiting all the time.

Well it was not my first smart device, iPhone 2G was the first one, moved to windows mobile 6.5 with the famous HTC HD2, the moving to android with an experia...

When i saw the windows phone 7 the first time (in the ADS), as I'm a graphic designer, it was like a dream come to true the concept behind the phone was great, the animations and typography thing was a dream, it was very fast and fluid, OK it lack lots of features but it was a great OS.

After some time with this OS, i've became a big fan of it, i moved to the wp8 and i told everyone about my great experience on WP, i changed the mind of my friends and family, they bought wp devices 920, 925, 1020, 820, 520, and 630.

The biggest problem was lacking of apps for every one of them, even for me, but i ignored it because i loved the OS and how it was designed, and every thing about it.

When Microsoft starts to remove some great features in WP8 and 8.1, it was really annoying.
the os moved from being people oriented to another alien thing.

The big change come when windows 10 for mobile come to live.

The move was big, the OS was good, but.... it wasn't a windows phone, it look like a customized android version that have a WP skin, wasn't as smooth or conceptual as it was before.

I felt that windows 10 was like some pieces of puzzle apps, nothing was unified, not all apps have the same design or concept behind, it was not a complete OS after all...

Even though, i stayed with my lumia 925 to the last build of windows 10 mobile the 10586.107, it was better than those before even smoother and almost no bugs, but even these release felt incomplete in some ways, and my phone felt old.