Seriously considering jumping ship.......HELP?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

scolab

Aug 11, 2011
Visit site
I've been hanging on to my trusty Icon for nearly 3 years now, but it's getting more and more difficult seeing all that awesome new hardware in the Android world with nothing definitive on the horizon in our Windows world. I tried Android a couple years ago with an LG G3 and couldn't stand it compared to WP8.

Any valid reasons I should stay? The future of WP has been discussed ad nauseum here, and I'd love to stay because I truly do love WP. But seriously, have you seen that new Note 7? Or even the S7?

Any suggestions are welcome!

P1ng0fDeath

Jul 15, 2014
Visit site
In the end, I think it all comes down to what fits your needs. Does W10M work for you? Does it do what you expect from a smartphone? Do you really prefer it over other platforms? If so, not so many reasons to jump ship, especially if it has the apps you need (and they work well). If you think your phone is not enough anymore though, there's nothing wrong with trying something else. That's my opinion.
But then again, I won't lie - Such a low market share is kind of scary sometimes.

scolab

Aug 11, 2011
Visit site
But then again, I won't lie - Such a low market share is kind of scary sometimes.

Another major factor in my thought process. I was a Palm owner until they bellied up. While I can't see MS completely dumping WP, the lack of development is disheartening to say the least.

etphoto

Aug 15, 2007
Visit site
If the grass is greener on the other side go and have fun. No one here can talk you into staying.

Sent from mTalk

Chintan Gohel

May 23, 2014
Visit site
I've been hanging on to my trusty Icon for nearly 3 years now, but it's getting more and more difficult seeing all that awesome new hardware in the Android world with nothing definitive on the horizon in our Windows world. I tried Android a couple years ago with an LG G3 and couldn't stand it compared to WP8.