09-02-2016 03:12 PM
57 123
tools
    I've been hanging on to my trusty Icon for nearly 3 years now, but it's getting more and more difficult seeing all that awesome new hardware in the Android world with nothing definitive on the horizon in our Windows world. I tried Android a couple years ago with an LG G3 and couldn't stand it compared to WP8.

Any valid reasons I should stay? The future of WP has been discussed ad nauseum here, and I'd love to stay because I truly do love WP. But seriously, have you seen that new Note 7? Or even the S7?

Any suggestions are welcome!
    08-25-2016 11:32 AM
    In the end, I think it all comes down to what fits your needs. Does W10M work for you? Does it do what you expect from a smartphone? Do you really prefer it over other platforms? If so, not so many reasons to jump ship, especially if it has the apps you need (and they work well). If you think your phone is not enough anymore though, there's nothing wrong with trying something else. That's my opinion.
    But then again, I won't lie - Such a low market share is kind of scary sometimes.
    08-25-2016 11:44 AM
    But then again, I won't lie - Such a low market share is kind of scary sometimes.
    Another major factor in my thought process. I was a Palm owner until they bellied up. While I can't see MS completely dumping WP, the lack of development is disheartening to say the least.
    08-25-2016 11:55 AM
    If the grass is greener on the other side go and have fun. No one here can talk you into staying.

Sent from mTalk
    RumoredNow and aximtreo like this.
    08-25-2016 12:27 PM
    I've been hanging on to my trusty Icon for nearly 3 years now, but it's getting more and more difficult seeing all that awesome new hardware in the Android world with nothing definitive on the horizon in our Windows world. I tried Android a couple years ago with an LG G3 and couldn't stand it compared to WP8.