I Think Sprint & Microsoft is gonna miss a big opportunity this Weekend

AiR DEGETA

Aug 29, 2011
Visit site
I become eligible for my upgrade discount tomorrow and I sure other Arrive users have had that for awhile now too. I thought it would've been a idea to announce these new devices in Early to Mid-June and launch them July 1st which is a Monday. I work in retail and I know 4th of July Weekend is a big shopping event, I would've had a huge Smartphone sell and have the New 8XT for $49.99 and the Ativ Neo for $99.99 just for the weekend since they're $99.99 and $149.99 regularly. I would've ran out and got a Neo. They could've even ran it as an online only sell. That's just my opinion but I think that would've help WP8 on Sprint have decent launch.

snowmutt

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
The only part of this launch that bothers me....

How dedicated is Sprint to WP this time?? Just a portion of Verizon and AT&T's promotional support would be nice.

mrmdj31675

Banned
Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
Have in mind Microsoft is providing Marketing support to AT&T and t Mobile, as well as Verizon. I would expect Microsoft be more supportive this time in Sprint's case (who was the only CDMA carrier promoting WP7 in the case of the Arrive/Pro 7)

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
Have in mind Microsoft is providing Marketing support to AT&T and t Mobile, as well as Verizon. I would expect Microsoft be more supportive this time in Sprint's case (who was the only CDMA carrier promoting WP7 in the case of the Arrive/Pro 7)
Verizon also had the trophy around that time didn't they?

mrmdj31675

Banned
Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
Verizon did not push the Trophy at all. Sprint did try for the Arrive (as well as every CDMA carrier in the US that sold the Arrive/Pro 7).

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
Verizon did not push the Trophy at all. Sprint did try for the Arrive (as well as every CDMA carrier in the US that sold the Arrive/Pro 7).