New Samsung ATIV S user :D

WP8Expert

Dec 19, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys, I've been phone-hopping for a few months. I didn't want a big phone so I first went for the HTC 8X, which was far too small for me. I then received a Dev Kit 920, but the phone kept overheating and was abit too thick and heavy for my skinny jeans so I sold my HTC 8X (you will NOT be missed) and purchased the Samsung ATIV S. So far, I am loving it! I received the GDR2 update but no Data Sense or FM radio. Just to ask, is a class 2 micro SD good enough? Cuz that's the only microSD card I have with me

crash1989

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Data Sense will still be controlled by your carrier even though it is available for devices. this might be the case

Last edited:

keysersoze#CB

Jun 14, 2013
Visit site
Hey guys, I've been phone-hopping for a few months. I didn't want a big phone so I first went for the HTC 8X, which was far too small for me. I then received a Dev Kit 920, but the phone kept overheating and was abit too thick and heavy for my skinny jeans so I sold my HTC 8X (you will NOT be missed) and purchased the Samsung ATIV S. So far, I am loving it! I received the GDR2 update but no Data Sense or FM radio. Just to ask, is a class 2 micro SD good enough? Cuz that's the only microSD card I have with me

You received GDR2? You have a UK Ativ S?

Matthew Becker1

Mar 14, 2013
Visit site
There's some glitch in the update where the Data Sense feature doesn't become available until the phone is reset. If you want to attempt a reset, be sure to back up your apps and settings beforehand.

dw852

Jul 28, 2013
Visit site
There's some glitch in the update where the Data Sense feature doesn't become available until the phone is reset. If you want to attempt a reset, be sure to back up your apps and settings beforehand.
Are you saying, after gdr2 updated, users still need to reset the device to get the data sense function?