Good Morning Ladies and Gents!

I'm a long time reader, and first time poster in on the WP interwebs, and I'll be seperating myself from Android shortly to began what I hope will be a long glorious relationship with WP. After 13 loonnnnng years with Sprint, you can imagine how excited I was to read about the ATIV S Neo coming the cellular capital of procrastination. While my contract is up in September, I'm paying full price for the phone to avoid another contract. I'm mulling this because of the fact that Sprint has really slid down the quality "pole" for the past year...well in terms of service quality.

However this morning as I perused the technology news (as I do every morning) I came across a preview of the Ativ S Neo on PhoneArena. Naturally I began to read through this preview as an Engineer I like to get my research from multiple sources. BUT NOTHING COULD HAVE PREPARED ME FOR THIS:

"Display

Carrying its habits over from Android, Samsung has installed a large 4.8 display on the ATIV S Neo same as on the international ATIV S. Resolution has also stayed the same at 720x1280 pixels. The only difference here is that instead of AMOLED, the display technology in use is LCD. While this won't have such a dramatic impact on the phone's usage, it's safe to say that outdoor visibility will be better with the S Neo, as LCDs are still capable of higher brightness outputs compared to their AMOLED counterparts."

NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

This can't be TRUE!!! Having owned, a Samsung GSII Epic 4G Touch (Sprints really gotta look into acronyms), and Galaxy Nexus, I've absolutely fallen in love with AMOLED displays.....as in I will not use anything else!!! THIS WOULD BE AN ABSOLUTE DEAL BREAKER!!!!

Has anyone else heard the same information? Here's a link to the site!

I'm dyin here!!!
    08-07-2013 07:44 AM