Latest Samsung Ativ S firmware updates

Boris NevermorE

Apr 26, 2014
Visit site
Yes...Ativ S...bought from Poland...got the GDR3...csc code is XEO...Polish region set to Poland, but still no update
First of all Welcome to WPCentral forums, since i see you are a newbie here.
Second of all, you have the latest OFFICIAL Samsung firmware, since Samsung still haven't roll out their 8.1 firmware for their WP devices. Unless you wanna go with the WP8.1 Preview for Developers, I would recommend you to stay put and wait for the OFFICAL release.
Third if all, since you are a newbie here I will not criticized you for not firstly using the Search option here and looking for your answers and since your question was about APN settings in WP8.1 where you clearly are not using it and asked in a wrong thread, here is a link to a thread where you can find your answer:
http://forums.windowscentral.com/wi...developers/293922-modifying-apn-settings.html
My advice to you: I am not being rude here so don't go there, I'm just politely pointing you directions for further usage of these Forums. So, next time you have a question, either browse through Forums or just use the Search option above every thread title on the right side of it. If you don't find the answer of your question (which i highly doubted you won't find), then find a thread that is close to the category where your question fits in and ask there. Hope you understand me. Cheers :)

Last edited:

Alex Boom

Aug 21, 2014
Visit site
Ok...thnx...i understand...i'm just confused with people saying they get different FW versions while having the 8.1...
so all i am asking is if they have already released some FW update along with the 8.1 that has to be triggered in a different way, f.e to get the previous GDR3 i had to change apn settings...
so i guess it all comes in bundle 8.1 and FW...i hope not too late ;)

neo158

Oct 6, 2011
Visit site