Latest Samsung Ativ S firmware updates

Boris NevermorE

Apr 26, 2014
Visit site
Hello, i am a developer for AccuWeather, and I was just reading through this thread. I was hoping you guys who are experiencing the issue would be able to help me out with a few more details.

1) Can you confirm for me, that the application was working fine prior to the updated firmware
2) Post firmware update, the application would crash immediately
2a) Would the spash screen (AccuWeather on a light blue background) show ?
3) What version of the application is currently crashing
4) Have you tried to uninstall and re-install the application from the store?

Thanks much guys, and i will be working to get this resolved as soon as possible.
Wow, now that's what I call a devoted developer, kudos to you sir.
Ok guys here is your chance to talk to the developer, write your comments here.
Anyway, I too have some suggestions and reports but I'll do that from the app feedback link. :)

NiteLordz

Mar 27, 2015
Visit site
Update, it would appear the issue revolves around our Satellite tile layer. Can you verify that you can view locations that have radar, but as soon as you try to view a satellite tile layer, that is when it crashes.

Thanks much

tofmin

Dec 12, 2013
Visit site
Hello, i am a developer for AccuWeather, and I was just reading through this thread. I was hoping you guys who are experiencing the issue would be able to help me out with a few more details.

ad 1. Yes. Works like a charm before Samsung firmware update.

ad 2. 2424.14.9.3 or 2424.14.9.4 - no problems. New update 2424.15.3.2 and crashing.

ad 2a. Yes. Splash screen and application closes immediately.

ad 3. Latest one from store. Version 2.7.0.16.

ad 4. Yes. Few times.

PS. Thanks!

NiteLordz

Mar 27, 2015
Visit site
ad 1. Yes. Works like a charm before Samsung firmware update.

ad 2. 2424.14.9.3 or 2424.14.9.4 - no problems. New update 2424.15.3.2 and crashing.