Torn between SE and Icon

Ltauhmise

Apr 8, 2013
Visit site
I've been using the Lumia Icon as my daily driver for about 8 months now. I picked up an Ativ SE off ebay the other day and it will be arriving soon. Of these two phones, which would you say is better?

I love the build quality of the Icon. The clear black display. And have always been a nokia ******.

On the other hand... the SE has micro sd card support and a removable battery.

What do you guys think?

bmetelsky

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
I've had the Lumia Icon and thought it was a pretty quality phone. My only concerns with the Icon were that the firmware updates were way behind other carriers and they would have fixed, hopefully, the occasional overheating and delayed wake while running the phone with the developer preview. It was a quality phone and hopefully will be updated by VZW in the next few months.

Having not used the Ativ SE, I cannot really say much. I never needed SD support on the Icon because of the 32 GB memory. I never even got close to using that up. I prefer phones with no removable battery. I figure one less thing to fall apart if I drop the phone. The Icon always carried me through the day with no need for recharge, as long as I recharged it at night.

Did you just get bored with the Icon? Is that why you are looking to change?

Ltauhmise

Apr 8, 2013
Visit site
A little bored. Yes. And the Ativ SE looks very attractive aesthetically. The brushed metal back looks nifty. Also a little lighter in the hand. Im not unhappy with my Icon. I actually own 2 icons. A black and white. Just looking to try something new.

fatclue_98

Retired Moderator
Apr 1, 2012
Visit site