Debating on the Focus or the Focus Flash...

Papaguan

Jan 15, 2012
Visit site
Hello there, WP7 community! I am new to all things Windows Mobile but lately I've been researching the internet on a new phone (I'm AT&T) and WP7 has definitely taken my interest. Now I'm stuck between choosing one of the budget Samsung smartphones. I know the technical specification differences between the two and at first I had chosen the Flash, but the problem with the lockup on notifications has not been resolved to my knowledge. So I'm asking you, Flash owners, in retrospect, if you had known about the lockup problem and the current workaround, would you still have purchased the Focus Flash?

tl;dr: For people who have the Focus Flash, if you had known about the freezing problem on notifications and the workaround, would you still have bought the Focus flash?

Papaguan

Jan 15, 2012
Visit site
Answer is yes. The lockup doesn't happen much anymore.

From my understanding, the lockup happens because of the proximity sensor. Not to denounce your post because I appreciate the feedback, but it's either the problems fixed or not...or am I misunderstanding the issue?

theandresperson

Nov 23, 2011
Visit site
Hello there, WP7 community! I am new to all things Windows Mobile but lately I've been researching the internet on a new phone (I'm AT&T) and WP7 has definitely taken my interest. Now I'm stuck between choosing one of the budget Samsung smartphones. I know the technical specification differences between the two and at first I had chosen the Flash, but the problem with the lockup on notifications has not been resolved to my knowledge. So I'm asking you, Flash owners, in retrospect, if you had known about the lockup problem and the current workaround, would you still have purchased the Focus Flash?

tl;dr: For people who have the Focus Flash, if you had known about the freezing problem on notifications and the workaround, would you still have bought the Focus flash?