1. jmburke1982's Avatar
    Hey everyone,
    I just noticed a picture that I took the other day (just to test the camera and then deleted) showed up on my pictures tile on the homescreen. Is this normal?! Do deleted pictures still magically show up??
    11-25-2011 01:39 PM
  2. Matthew Mazzenga's Avatar
    You may have the setting on to "automatically save pictures to skydrive", which means that picture is on your skydrive, even though you deleted locally from the phone. Skydrive pictures can be accessed from the hub, so essentially, even though the picture is no longer locally saved on your phone, it's still accessible from the Pictures hub, because it's on your Skydrive.

    If you don't want this happening, I would suggest deleting the picture from Skydrive, and then turning off the option to automatically save pictures to Skydrive. You can still save them manually when you want.
    11-25-2011 03:57 PM
  3. jmburke1982's Avatar
    Excellent. Thanks for the tip!
    11-25-2011 08:47 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD