Save up to 70% on yourelectronics warranty with Upsie
    Found a place selling for $149.99.

Seems interesting, but I'd like to know if it works well with Windows Phone before I plunk down any cash. Google was surprisingly unhelpful. Tried calling our local Microsoft Store, but there's this indestructible wall of automated bullcrap stopping me from speaking to a damn person.

Anyone tried out this particular guy with Windows Phone?
    09-04-2015 09:00 PM
    QUICK ANSWER: no.
    I've been using the watch for a few months and really enjoy it. Unfortunately there is no Windows support that I am aware of. I'm about to upgrade phones so I was looking into this again. If you go to Garmin's VivoActive webpage and drill down to phone support it says "Garmin Connect Mobile is not compatible with Windows OS phones." I hope this will change soon because I was going to get my wife one of these watches so she stops borrowing mine. If they don't support Windows soon I will be looking elsewhere.
    Penguwin likes this.
    11-24-2015 10:46 AM
    Garmin official app is out. A lot of garmin watches are compatible now.

Enviado desde mTalk
    12-16-2015 11:42 AM
    Just bought one from best buy today, worked ok, Bluetooth connect up and down occasionally, but that was issue for this watch on other platform too,
    Another issue is third party app for this watch though can be installed through the Garmin app on W10M, it might not really work, hopefully will compatible in the future.
    So since I already have an band 2, it will be hard for me to choose which one. I am listing my experience compared to Band 2
    PRO: water proof(Swimming etch) long battery (up to 3 weeks) light and slim, one size fits all, real watch looking, wider Dev apps and watch face availability