From Mango Beta 2 to Mango RTM? Please help!

firebrewd

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
Hi. I bought an Orange UK Omnia 7, which came unlocked (not sure if by the seller), and installed with the OS version 7661.WP7_5_Trial (mojobld).20110607-1657; it says Windows Phone 7.5. The firmware is 0222.10.10.6 and the bootloader version 4.10.1.9. Also, it says "Not for resale" when the phone is starting.

I tried to update via the Zune Software, which said something like "for beta build", but on step 6, after the phone restarts, there's an icon show the phone and a laptop, the an arrow above, but it's circled and striked in red (meaning, I guess, there's no connection between them), so I can't finish the update process.

I'm totally new to WP7, so I have no idea what to do. Can somebody help me?

Thanks.

jimski

Dec 11, 2010
Visit site
The "not for resale" message is normal for the Mango beta build. No idea what you problem is, by you might want to consider hard resetting you phone. Settings>System>About>Reset your phone. And I assume you are using the latest version of Zune on your PC

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

firebrewd

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for the replies.

I'm not sure why it's giving me that error. Yes, I have the latest version of the Zune Software. If I hard reset it, will it restore to a non developer version, or it's just an idea I could use before attempting anything else?

jfa1

Dec 15, 2007
Visit site
Hi. I bought an Orange UK Omnia 7, which came unlocked (not sure if by the seller), and installed with the OS version 7661.WP7_5_Trial (mojobld).20110607-1657; it says Windows Phone 7.5. The firmware is 0222.10.10.6 and the bootloader version 4.10.1.9. Also, it says "Not for resale" when the phone is starting.