So I used chevron labs to unlock... Now what?

jmad328is

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site
Hi all I'm new to the wp7 homebrew front. I was really involved with the webos homebrew community but came over to wp7 when that died. Anyway i kept hearing about the official jailbreak and today i saw it was live and went ahead and did it. So my question is Now what?

On webos there was a nice place where you could go and get access to all of the homebrew content but i know of nothing like that for wp7. Am i missing something or is there nothing like that yet.

Thanks all

cj-m

Oct 5, 2011
Visit site
Not really! I know what you are referring to (I am a HP Touchpad owner/user), homebrew, as we know it from webOS is not at the same level here.

I think that with the upcoming WP device manager and with this chevron labs jailbreak, we might be seeing the start of something but not quite to the same level as webOS. From what i understand from reading these forums, MS has given its blessing to jailbreak/home brew but it seems to still be in its infancy. I stand to correction though on this.

L

lumic

If you can get Interop unlocked, Advanced Configuration Tools is really neat. Apart from the custom accent colours, you can force multitasking - this means all your NoDo apps will resume instantly.

jimski

Dec 11, 2010
Visit site
Battery Meter and Screenshot via XDA and Folders via Windows Phone Hacker. Check the WPC site as suggested or the Chevron site for links.

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

x I'm tc

Feb 15, 2011
Visit site
Desperately need a "WPware." Preware was so much awesome I don't know if I can live without it. I guess I'll have to try :).

jmad328is

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site
Yeah I was kind of hoping for a wpware like solution haha. I think ill check out the interop unlock in the meantime, i would really love to have some different theme colors available.

pseudoware

Mar 3, 2011
Visit site
Got my Focus caught up tonight :)

attachment.php

jim_h

Mar 17, 2011