How do I start building a Windows Phone App?

Usman Mubashir

Aug 16, 2013
Visit site
I am a college student, and like most, I like following technology. In my particular taste, I love programming. Its in my bones.
From iPhone to Android, I have made some accurate predictions about their respective success and this has got me really hyped about Windows Phone. So much that when I started learning Programming I was day-dreaming of making my first app ever.
But here is the catch, I only know basic programming (in C++) and few techniques like OOP and DS, I've tried playing around with the WP8 SDK but none has got me what I need/want. Maybe its that I still have to learn so much or just that I don't have the right direction.
Can any Windows Phone Developer guide me on how to make an App? A Windows Phone Exclusive App? It would be nice to have a book which can help me through, I don't like videos that much. Or even a free Udemy Course for that matter.
Any help is welcome, but please elaborate, and explain the details I might not understand.
Thanks. :smile:

coip

May 21, 2013
Visit site
I am a college student, and like most, I like following technology. In my particular taste, I love programming. Its in my bones.
From iPhone to Android, I have made some accurate predictions about their respective success and this has got me really hyped about Windows Phone. So much that when I started learning Programming I was day-dreaming of making my first app ever.
But here is the catch, I only know basic programming (in C++) and few techniques like OOP and DS, I've tried playing around with the WP8 SDK but none has got me what I need/want. Maybe its that I still have to learn so much or just that I don't have the right direction.
Can any Windows Phone Developer guide me on how to make an App? A Windows Phone Exclusive App? It would be nice to have a book which can help me through, I don't like videos that much. Or even a free Udemy Course for that matter.