Uni student looking to buy a new laptop

Cheetah087

Mar 31, 2017
Visit site
So, I'm looking to buy a new laptop as mine died. I am tossing up between a surface pro 4, surface book or now a surface laptop. I am a dance teacher so the tablet feature is useful to play music. But I need good performance and like being able to sit on the couch having a tea while typing essays on my laptop on my lap. Could I still do that with the surface pro 4?
What's your recommendations?

k1s23

Feb 26, 2013
Visit site
hello. like you i enjoy using my laptop (currently a macbook pro from 2012) on my lap. therefore, the surface pro 4 is not for you as the kick stand would get annoying resting on the thighs. as for between the surface laptop or the surface book, let the specifications comparison at pc world guide you to your decision: Surface Laptop vs. Surface Book: We compare price, features, specs .

also, will you elaborate on how the tablet feature is useful for playing music? just plug in speakers or connect bluetooth speakers to the laptop to play music in a class.

Drael646464

Apr 2, 2017
Visit site
hello. like you i enjoy using my laptop (currently a macbook pro from 2012) on my lap. therefore, the surface pro 4 is not for you as the kick stand would get annoying resting on the thighs. as for between the surface laptop or the surface book, let the specifications comparison at pc world guide you to your decision: Surface Laptop vs. Surface Book: We compare price, features, specs .

also, will you elaborate on how the tablet feature is useful for playing music? just plug in speakers or connect bluetooth speakers to the laptop to play music in a class.

She means, when it's detached you can casually pick it up and choose a song via touch. Tablets make great songlist pickers.

kaktus1389

Feb 7, 2016
Visit site