Buying the New HP Spectre X360 with Radeon Graphics - Questions

731 Woodworks

Apr 6, 2018
Visit site
Hello,

I’m new to the forums. I’ve been using Macs since 2008 and am coming back to Windows in the next few days. I am looking forward to it. I have decided to buy the HP Spectre x360 15T with Intel® Core™ i7-8705G (3.1 GHz, up to 4.1 GHz, 8MB cache, 4 cores) + Radeon™ RX Vega M Graphics (4GB dedicated memory).

My main use is for my woodworking business and YouTube Channel. I’ve been using my iPad Pro for video editing and it’s been a pain to say the least lol.

So my questions - I’ve watched every review I can find on the Spectre x360 but there are none with the new chipset listed above. Correct me if I am wrong, but those specs should be able to edit 1080p video easily?

Also, while not a hardcore gamer I do expect to do some gaming on this laptop. Will those specs be good enough to play modern games?

Anyone have a guesstimate on what the battery life will be like on this laptop?

And does anyone know of any coupons that will work to save a little money from HP.com? Lol.

Looking forward to getting back to Windows and using that beautiful x360 in dark ash with a 4K screen. Thanks for any info you can give me even though I know some will be speculation at this point since it is so new.

HelloNNNewman

Administrator
Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Hi 731 Woodworks and congrats on the new computer! :) I haven't seen any current promotions from HP, but it never hurts to check the RetailMeNot website and see if any of the discounts they list help you out.

731 Woodworks

Apr 6, 2018
Visit site
Just to update this thread I had to return the X360 due to overheating issues, lagging and constant crashes. I made a video, if anyone is interested, I’ll post a link to it on YouTube.

tgp

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
I just bought an HP Envy x360 with the i7 (8th Gen). I am a light user though, so I haven't experienced overheating, lagging, or crashes.