Insider strange behavior, not persisting/sticking?

PGrey

New member
Sep 2, 2013
709
0
0
Visit site
Okay, maybe I'm just losing it, but I could've sworn, when you select a ring (say Release Preview), that the next time you go into the Insider app, you see that your'e in that same ring?

I've done this several times today, and it keeps wanting me to re-enroll, agree to terms, etc.
I had thought that previously, I just "enrolled" once in a ring, and it was there when I went back in? I did some quick searches, but I'm not finding much, on exact app/system expected behavior?
 

Rugish Dapeca

New member
Dec 17, 2015
285
0
0
Visit site
At least on the latest Redstone/AU preview builds, the Windows Insider App is obsolete and its functionality is incorporated into the Settings. I just checked my phone and it does show that I'm enrolled in the Fast Ring. I'm not sure if they have done the same for Threshold builds. It should remember what build you are signed up to receive, so there's something fishy going on if it keeps asking you to enroll each time.
 

Maurizio Troso

New member
Aug 22, 2014
4,692
0
0
Visit site
At least on the latest Redstone/AU preview builds, the Windows Insider App is obsolete and its functionality is incorporated into the Settings. I just checked my phone and it does show that I'm enrolled in the Fast Ring. I'm not sure if they have done the same for Threshold builds. It should remember what build you are signed up to receive, so there's something fishy going on if it keeps asking you to enroll each time.

Remove Insider apps, and use only the other
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
324,068
Messages
2,244,920
Members
428,161
Latest member
Toologix