Surface Pro 7 activation gone wrong

sunaski

Nov 1, 2019
Visit site
I am a newbie on Windows Central and have run into problems.
I bought Surface Pro 7 with Home installed. The setup was very easy. But when I bought Win.10 Prof. to update Home, I ran into problems.
It did not update, but changed the OS into Win 10 Enterprise and lost the activation. I tried to reset win 10 but nothing changed. I can still do everything, as update programs, go to store etc., even when the OS is not activated. I have not been able to change the settings back to normal.
Please help.

TechFreak1

May 15, 2013
Visit site
I am a newbie on Windows Central and have run into problems.
I bought Surface Pro 7 with Home installed. The setup was very easy. But when I bought Win.10 Prof. to update Home, I ran into problems.
It did not update, but changed the OS into Win 10 Enterprise and lost the activation. I tried to reset win 10 but nothing changed. I can still do everything, as update programs, go to store etc., even when the OS is not activated. I have not been able to change the settings back to normal.
Please help.

Best thing to do is contact Microsoft directly, you can try using the built-in Get Help app. You can also try the activation process via the automated process within this app as well, failing that it allows you the opportunity to start a live chat with Microsoft Support. However, given the current situation with the Pandemic... your mileage will vary.

Last edited:

sunaski

Nov 1, 2019
Visit site