Used x3 on T-Mobile is Good

Warren_2185

Oct 21, 2014
Visit site
I just bought a used dual sim Elite x3 for $195 on the big auction site. In researching I was unsure about the connectivity and LTE speeds since T-Mobile uses band 12 in Orlando (it seems like, I can't truly verify), and some older posts suggested not every band on the x3 was active per what the box said.

To sum it up, I've had great LTE coverage in lots of areas and dl speeds 38 Mbps. So I'm very happy with the phone. It said only 3G at first, but a couple changes in the normal SIM settings area and it popped into LTE. I'm no expert and can't verify what bands are being used, but I wanted to post this in case anyone was questioning a similar purchase.

I love this nice large Windows phone.

Last edited:

Adventurer64

Aug 29, 2017
Visit site
I used an X3 for a weekend last year and had to return to MS store because signal was horrible in Denver area, or at least much worse than my TMobile Idol 4S. I was also dissapointed with the X3 camera. I still see international 950XLs on Amazon, wondering if those work well on tmobile. If so, I'd probably sell my LG V20 and go back to W10M.

Warren_2185

Oct 21, 2014
Visit site
ebay. I knew (or thought anyway) that most of the x3's were geared towards AT&T or T-Mobile so I just went ahead and took the chance since I'm on T-Mobile. I did see where Verizon compatibility was more difficult. Sorry I'm no help to you. Mine was 195 plus shipping and it seems like new.

Adventurer64

Aug 29, 2017
Visit site
ebay. I knew (or thought anyway) that most of the x3's were geared towards AT&T or T-Mobile so I just went ahead and took the chance since I'm on T-Mobile. I did see where Verizon compatibility was more difficult. Sorry I'm no help to you. Mine was 195 plus shipping and it seems like new.