Sprint new official Touch Pro 2 ROM 2.5 Tweaks thread (Last update 3/23/10)

TetterkeT

Mar 24, 2010
Visit site
2. Why not just use the HTC WIFI Internet sharing?

Using the WIFI drains battery quicker. By tethering via USB I can keep my phone charged and only use one outlet to plug my laptop in. This is helpful in some places (cafes/trains/airports/etc.) where outlets are hard to come by.

slck323

Mar 25, 2010
Visit site
Help finding "Hide Settings"

I am using most of your tweaks, they are great. The only one that i am having trouble with is finding "hide settings" in the registry. I have looked through out and can not find it. I am currently using total commander/ce the beta version. Any help you can give would be great.

Thanks...

Dave Blake

Mod and Ambassador Team Emeritus
Jan 11, 2008
Visit site
This thread was getting a little off topic its all my fault I am just so glad the community is enjoying my thread but as an Admin I should know better. I have cleaned things up a bit made a new thread strictly for Q&A about the new Sprint ROM find the thread HERE<LINK

Also rddt I mad you your own thread Pro vs TP2 & new 6.5 features (esp. Contact Management)

All good questions now moving on.

So lets try to keep this thread conversation about new tweeks and specific questions about the ones we already have. Thanks everyone and keep those questions/tweaks coming.

Dave Blake

Jan 11, 2008
Visit site
Using the WIFI drains battery quicker. By tethering via USB I can keep my phone charged and only use one outlet to plug my laptop in. This is helpful in some places (cafes/trains/airports/etc.) where outlets are hard to come by.

Very nice and good point post the cab and information you used to get this working and I will add it to one of the front posts and give you credit for the info :D Thanks for the contribution. ;)