Round Robin: Android Casey needs Help with the Fuze!

Casey Chan#WP

Nov 22, 2008
Visit site
Hello All You Windows Mobile Experts!

This is Casey from Android Central and I desperately need your help! As the Smartphone Round Robin continues, I'm lucky enough to be using an AT&T Fuze, well it's more like the Fuze is using me because I have no idea how to work this very powerful device!

I'm going to have questions throughout the week because I've never used a Windows Mobile device before and I seem to be in way over my head. Touch Flo 3D seems to be pretty darn slick but I still have to get used to using a stylus. So instead of asking a ton of questions all at once, I think I'm going to have to take baby steps with the Fuze--it's just so much to handle.

First, how do I get my contacts onto the Fuze? I use a Mac and have no access to a PC. Gmail Contacts is an option as well, if that's at all possible. I guess we can broaden the scope: advice on all around syncing PIM data would be great!

And, any advice on apps to download? Hints on how to even download apps? Boy, I'm going to be doing a ton of research on WMExperts the next couple days! Hopefully I can give it an "educated" look by the end of the week!

Please help!

This is an Official Round Robin Contest Thread -- Details Here

softmagnet

Oct 18, 2007
Visit site

This is Casey from Android Central and I desperately need your help! As the Smartphone Round Robin continues, I'm lucky enough to be using an AT&T Fuze, well it's more like the Fuze is using me because I have no idea how to work this very powerful device!

I'm going to have questions throughout the week because I've never used a Windows Mobile device before and I seem to be in way over my head. Touch Flo 3D seems to be pretty darn slick but I still have to get used to using a stylus. So instead of asking a ton of questions all at once, I think I'm going to have to take baby steps with the Fuze--it's just so much to handle.