Considering a Fuze

legendofdon

Dec 24, 2008
Visit site
Hey everyone,

I'm currently in the market for a new phone and the Fuze has recently come to my attention. I'm currently using a BlackBerry Curve, and I've never used WM before so I figured I'd do some research and ask some questions about it.

First, how is it coming from the BB platform to WM? I'll be honest and say I haven't heard good things about WM, so can anyone who has gone from BB to WM give a little input?

Second, how does the device feel in hand? The demo model at the at&t store is tethered to the wall in the keyboard out position, so I can't really say that I was fully able to test one out. Does it fit nicely into a pocket?

Thanks for the input, feel free to add anything else that might be helpful!

Ben#WP

Dec 14, 2008
Visit site
Fuze experience

Hey everyone,
Second, how does the device feel in hand? The demo model at the at&t store is tethered to the wall in the keyboard out position, so I can't really say that I was fully able to test one out. Does it fit nicely into a pocket?

I can not comment on the BB experience as never had one. But the experience is really nice. It's been 2 weeks - like the look and feel, pocketability. It's a little heavy as compared to my Nokia, but surprisingly smaller than that.

Slide KB is the best as I am not too much comfortable with the touch keyboard. Only thing is i feel the sliding action is taking toll on the springs and afraid that it will loose over the time. Good part is, it's under warranty for a year :).

Battery flushes out in a day or max 1.5..that's the known part.

I prefer carrying the phone in a case, though have not found the perfect case yet (fits loose in the old case). This forum has many threads that can help you with lotsa other info on fuze - including a customized case!!!

Just look around, hope this helps.
-Ben

PGR

Nov 27, 2008
Visit site