Disgusted with Verizon/Nokia

hopmedic

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site
I'm not sure which is at fault, or both, but I'm just absolutely disgusted, watching all this great news coming out for ATT with the 920 coming out later this week, and knowing that the phone I want won't be coming to Verizon, and that all we have are some vague rumors that may or may not be true, that we won't be able to confirm until at least the end of the month.

Yes, I realize that the 8x is a great phone, if that is what you want, and I'm not knocking it at all. I have nothing against HTC, as my last 4 or 5 phones have all been HTCs. I've been using HTC since my first WinMo phone back in what? '04? '05? '06? I don't even remember. I know it was really early on. And now I'm sporting the Trophy, which I'm happy with, but would definitely be happier if it had a better screen and camera.

But while some may love the 8x for the audio in the 8x, I'm a photo hobbyist, so the camera in the 920 is what I want most. So I know that I just won't be happy buying something less, and knowing that there is something better out there, and risking locking myself into a two year contract for a phone that isn't what I want, at the risk that what I want may come out right after I sign on the dotted line.