04-27-2013 09:40 PM
75 123
tools
    I am totally disappointed in Nokia MWC announcements. No mention of the EOS, no mention of a high end Lumia phone for Verizon. Now I am hearing that the EOS will be exclusive to AT&T, while Verizon will get a variant of the 920 in the next few months. I love Nokia's flagship phone, but just can't stand AT&T because of their coverage. I have been putting off getting a new phone for 8 months waiting for the best of the best. I am not sure how much longer I will hold out since my current phone has charging issues.

Another thing that makes no sense is this exclusive carrier stuff. I look at the iPhone, GS3 and the Note 2. All on pretty much all major carriers and all selling very well. Samsung and Apple are making big $$$ while Nokia is making their flagship phone exclusive on one major carrier and loosing out on sales from people who like the best.
    03-01-2013 09:05 AM
    Looking at the time between the Lumia 822 and HTC 8x going through the FCC and the date that Verizon started selling them, it was around 4-6 weeks.
    Hopefully the Laser will follow the same schedule making it available around the end of March.

Don't look at the fcc to market time for the Trophy. We all know how that went and it'll just depress you more.
    03-01-2013 11:03 AM
    Another thing that makes no sense is this exclusive carrier stuff. I look at the iPhone, GS3 and the Note 2. All on pretty much all major carriers and all selling very well. Samsung and Apple are making big $$$ while Nokia is making their flagship phone exclusive on one major carrier and loosing out on sales from people who like the best.
    Though we are once again talking about just North America. In UK Lumia 920 was exclusive only for a month and everywhere else it was not exclusive to any carrier.
    03-02-2013 11:09 AM
    Nokia is unlikely to be losing sales when they are selling everything they can get out.
    03-03-2013 04:23 AM