03-30-2014 10:08 PM
26 12
tools
    So there's rumors of a 3D gesture Lumia I'm sure all of you have heard about. However recently people have been saying it won't come till late this year or early next. So I have an embarrassing Lumia 820 and think I'd like to update to the Goldfinger. But was hoping for the new device in the coming months. If anyone thinks it's a long shot (should we even trust these sources?) I'm very happy to get the "930 - martini". Essentially I really want a new phone in a month or two. But what if Goldfinger comes out a couple of months after that? Then I'll be annoyed....

Anyone else in the same situation?
    03-27-2014 09:04 PM
    I - for one - was completely disappointed that the phones with any innovations that don't have just increased iterations of specs won't come out till later this year or early next year. Want something cool. The 3D gesture sounds kind of gimmicky and I definitely don't want a fingerprint reader or styli
    03-27-2014 09:06 PM
    Agreed for the most part. Yeah the 3D thing is pretty gimmicky haha, I think I'd like a fingerprint scanner though... Quicker to unlock.

Would be nice to have some innovation though, like you say. Perhaps Microsoft is the one with the technology, and so the acquisition of Nokia has to be completed before they start putting it into Nokia phones? Just a thought.
    03-27-2014 09:13 PM
    Honestly, let this batch of phones be "catch up" phones, Nokia needs it, and let them keep "baking" on the innovative phones for the end of the year, it's actually like Nokia to do this - the Lumia 1020 is a prime example, while the 9xx series of phones we're catch up phones. I say let it be, let Nokia do what they do best, and amaze us all throughout the year of 2014!
    03-27-2014 09:33 PM