When You Aren't Volunteering Here, What Else Do You Do For a Hobby?

kashgohel

Dec 16, 2015
Visit site
The Smiling Nomads.jpg

Hi everyone,

Thanks for the good question. Its really interesting to see how diverse this community is. :D

I am an architecture student at Jomo Kenyatta University (JKUAT) in Nairobi, Kenya, but whenever am not on Windows central I spend my time creating art and some design innovations for environmental problems.

I love wood carving, pencil renders, watercolor painting and these days because of the incredible advancements in Windows apps, I also create digital paintings.

Design-wise I have created 4-in-1 studio tables, wind-turbine green buildings, desalinating houses, recyclable furniture and even won the Disruption by Design (DxD) Award for Architecture 2015.

My motto is that its always good to be busy thinking and creating stuff. Its the fun of life! :p

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
View attachment 136202

Hi everyone,

Thanks for the good question. Its really interesting to see how diverse this community is. :D

I am an architecture student at Jomo Kenyatta University (JKUAT) in Nairobi, Kenya, but whenever am not on Windows central I spend my time creating art and some design innovations for environmental problems.

I love wood carving, pencil renders, watercolor painting and these days because of the incredible advancements in Windows apps, I also create digital paintings.

Design-wise I have created 4-in-1 studio tables, wind-turbine green buildings, desalinating houses, recyclable furniture and even won the Disruption by Design (DxD) Award for Architecture 2015.

My motto is that its always good to be busy thinking and creating stuff. Its the fun of life!
Very nice art!😊 Thanks for sharing it with us.

Ryujingt3

Nov 13, 2013
Visit site
Outside of Mobile Nations... Hmm... LOL