[Guide] Installing Redstone on Unsupported devices (X2X Series)

branja6

Nov 7, 2015
Visit site
Tnx for the help, but I have no idea how to do this. I went to the "device drivers" section and enabled hidden devices. I uninstalled some USB things but it didn't help. Here is the picture, please point me in the right direction..I am a bit of a noob. ^^

UXB.jpg

and this is what happens after a soft reboot (after i failed to root the phone) when I try to deploy an app (I knew it would fail but I had to try anyway)

deployment.jpg

pgDarkness

Aug 26, 2016
Visit site
I have problem with my Lumia 630 10.0.14393.321
I can't use Windows Insider Setting while I can't chose the preview track [ ATTACH=CONFIG]131802[/ATTACH] there is no "scroll down" option on this page so I can't do anything. I've reset the phone but it didn't helped. Did anyone has/had issue like that?
Dude, there is no Insider Program for 512MB Devices on Windows 10. Don't bother.

This is a known problem in the latest RS builds for 512 MB devices. But by the comment from pgDarkness this problem is resolved in .321 build. May it was just the Insider programme. And also don't try enrolling for the Insider programme even if it works or not as doing this will yield you no results since the Insider programme is not working for 512 MB devices. Only production builds work :)

Yes, as Conan said it too there is no insider program for 512MB devices now.
I think crixos problem is different from bottom of the apps cut out glitch. I think the translated text for his language is too long and its taking too much space hence the options are rendering under the screen and there is no scroll there maybe because Microsoft forgot to put one on this page specifically? Probably the translated text is ok on larger devices which its supposed to be! Remember Windows 10 is not officially supported on 512MB devices!

And there is an another update on my comment >>

Conan143

Jan 10, 2014
Visit site