Windows 10 Mobile - Wishlist (pre 10586.164)

Pavstar619

May 4, 2015
Visit site
UPCOMING Windows 10 for Phones Features Requests (Wishlist)

So I've been googling alot for Windows 10 feature requests for phones but so far I only found requests for the PC version. The mobile version is just as important and I already posted a few requests on the UserVoice website. So this thread should sum up some of the "Most Wanted" Features AS WELL AS Modifications that I've been wanting but cant seem to get on my Lumia 640XL Windows 8.1 Update 2.I'm not gonna be judging about: Designs, Looks, Feels etc because I know Microsoft is working hard to improve them, So these are just a few stuff I've been wanting since I switched from my "rooted" android phone to a Lumia 640XL.

DO Keep this in mind that I haven't had a chance to use any of the Technical Previews from Insider as my phone isn't supported and I've been using WP only for a few months now, so here's my feature requests:
1)Micro USB OTG support( already implemented maybe??)
2)File Manager:
* Should have ability to add Folders on Live Tiles.
*Should be able to create most format files like .zip, .txt, .docx without needing third party apps
*Hide/Show files
3)Scrollable Notifications or at least add more cause 4 is just not a lucky number lol.
4)Brightness Bar in Notifications Menu
5)NEED MORE SOUND. I know you can Microsoft. I don't hear Dolby Surround while watching the latest Fast n Furious on my Lenovo Windows 7 laptop for nothing. Take some help from Viper4Android & Viper4Windows(PC) Devs, although I'm guessing they're the same guys. They'll be happy to get some WP love.
6)Keyboard:
*Add ability to hold the upper keys to switch between numbers and letters. This is a basic feature. Hope you implement it.
*Add 'Hold to Options' key
7)AppsList[/SIZE]B]:
*Horizontal menu. Would be nice but I got no beef against vertical menus.