05-15-2015 09:46 PM
79 1234
tools
    I'm starting to wonder if anyone reads these days or just sticks to one line a post? Yes I know the 3% is for WP.... I'm not dumb. Yes I know there are many people on Windows.

Tell me something. If I'm a mobile developer. Convince me it's a good idea to develop for W10. Explain to me what I'm getting out of it. What benefit. Why should I?

Can you prove to me it's worth it?

Answer me this, do you use W8.1? Do you use store apps? How many?
    I personally use most of apps from store, tens of apps.
    05-12-2015 05:29 AM
    Your thoughts are absolutely true for small development studios or single developers whos product is the app itself. If my income is the app itself or the money earned through adds inside the app Windows 10 itself is no point on its own to develop for it until the market share numbers raise. For bigger businesses like financial services, public transportation and so on apps are not their product but simply a kind of service to their customers. For them Windows 10 has the big benefit of accessing more people at once. The development costs are reduced drastically and therefore disappear in the marketing budget. For me personally I don't need games or stuff where the app itself is the product for the developer. I am missing some service apps and therefore I have the hope that W10 will bring a few of them in the MS ecosystem.

Just my two cents.
    Last edited by Rasetech; 05-12-2015 at 05:34 AM. Reason: Fixed typos
    Joe920 likes this.
    05-12-2015 05:32 AM
    My personal views on this topic is, Google is Afraid of Microsoft, reasons are:
    1. Microsoft's first moto is the security of customers using their services, and all of us know how secured google services are.
    2. If they would give their services on Microsoft platforms then no one will ever choose android unless and until customizations are more important than security for users, this will indirectly effect the android user base of Google.